xCloud Geography is Expanding

Microsoft brings their xCloud service (still in beta, though) to 9 more countries. It was previously available only in the US, South Korea and the UK.

xCloud Geography is Expanding

Now the service boasts a much broader geography with Denmark, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden and the Netherlands.

Microsoft also claimed that they plan to bring the service to more countries. So, it is likely that the list of supported countries will continue expanding. The service itself requires nothing more than a wireless Xbox One controller and an Android smartphone.

xCloud is expected to leave beta later this year.

Source: Pocket Lint

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *